ABOUT ORIXE

Many of todays challenges originate from dark spots in the supply chain (modern slavery, pollution, and corruption). Ethical responsible companies risk counterfeit parts and unethical behaviour in their supply chain potentially damaging their reputation and even risking product recall and lawsuits from customers.

 

Orixe wants to contribute to a paradigm shift where ethical responsible transactions throughout the supply chain are the new standard.

Vision & Purpose

I founded Orixe to make an impact!

Many of the problems of today on a global level originate from poor supply chain management.

Dark supply chains get to hide away modern slavery, pollution, corruption, unsafe production and products not meeting safety standards.

Orixe was created to give businesses the strength to act responsibly, and purchasers the opportunity to demand traceability within the supply chain.

Our purpose is to help create a better, safer world by improving the standards within supply chain management, and a user friendly tool for proving authenticity.

Orixe’s software ensures ethical responsible transactions throughout the supply chain, and that end-products are assembled from components manufactured by companies that fulfil internationally recognised ethical standards.

By taking ethical and environmental responsibility in supply chain management - You can make a change!

CEO and Founder, Gunilla F Grimsgaard

Our Core Values

PRECISE

RESPONSIBLE

FRIENDLY

History

Orixe AS was created in 2018 by Gunilla Grimsgaard. The idea came as a response to an incident at the start of 2018 where a Norwegian company found out that a supplier of electronic parts they had been employing for several years had delivered parts with a fake certificate of origins. The costs of righting the problem for both the company and the clients they were reselling to became so large the CEO decided something had to be done. After some consulting about possibilities for a system for control and regulation of products in the supply chain Gunilla founded Orixe.

Our Team

Our team consists of a perfect blend of young and provident, and experienced and professional. With a central focus on high energy and having an inclusive and open work environment, we ensure high efficiency results.

TEAM MEMBERS

Our team of experts

Dag Sommer


Developer

dag@orixe.no

Raoul Ekeli


Developer

raoul@orixe.no

Caterina Rokke


Supply Chain & Marketing

caterina@orixe.no

Andre F. Grimsgaard


Business Architect

andre@orixe.no

Ingrid Hjort-Hansen

Legal Counsel

ingrid@orixe.no

Harald Boe

Marketing & Business Ethics

harald@orixe.no

 

Julie Habbestad

UX and Design

julie@orixe.no

Our Partners